Dutch dominance continues: ter Mors wins 1000m gold

Jorien ter Mors (NED) wins the gold medal in the 1000m after finishing in an Olympic record time of 1:13.56 Ter Mors was followed by Nao Kodaira and Miho Takahi of Japan. Ireen Wuest raced in the fourth pair and set the pace for the rest of the field early. In the end, the most decorated Olympic skater ever finished in ninth. It is the first time Wuest has not won a medal in an Olympic event she has competed in since 2010. Heather Bergsma once again dissapointed. Bergsma was in the final heat of the event and was unable to earn a spot on the podium with a time of 1:15.15.

from NBC Sports Philadelphia Rss Feed http://ift.tt/2HfNI1e


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s